Education
& Events

Past Events


De La Salle University – PARALAYA 2020 (Invest and Progress)

Wednesday, September 1, 2020

2:00 PM to 4:00 PM PHT

Sprott – Virtual Conference: 2020 Sprott Natural Resource Symposium

Thursday, July 23, 2020 to Sunday, July 26, 2020

4:00 AM to 4:00 AM CST

Valens Research – Gantt and the Next Great Global Consultancy

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

11:00 AM to 12:30 PM PHT

Make sure you’re focused on avoiding losers as much as you’re focused on scooping up winners…

A lot of investors forget this rule when investing, especially in times like these.

After the market fell 30% in February and March, and some names fell 50% or more, investors that have been searching for value have scooped them up, sometimes indiscriminately.

Equity Research Luncheon: Why Bruce Lee Would’ve Been a Great Investor in 2020

Monday, March 16, 2020

11:45 PM to 1:15 PM PHT

Tudor Room, Room 700, 7th floor
Union League Club of Chicago
65 W. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60604

DLSU: Junior Philippine Institute of Accountants (JPIA) – Symposium of EXCEED 2020: SMEs and the International Trade Market

Saturday, February 22, 2020

3:00 PM to 6:00 PM PHT

De La Salle University-Manila
2401 Taft Ave
Malate, Manila

Ateneo: Management Engineering Association (MEA) – 2020 and Beyond: Investing, Finance, and Your Career

Saturday, February 15, 2020

1:30 PM to 4:00 PM PHT

Valens Research Education and Training Center
2803-C West Tower
Philippine Stock Exchange Center
Ortigas, Pasig City

CFA Society India – 10th India Investment Conference

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Time: TBA

Taj Lands End Hotel
Mumbai, India

AmCham Philippines – Investment Outlook for 2020: How businesses will adapt in the “New Economy”

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

12:00 PM to 2:00 PM PHT

AmCham Hall
2/F Corinthian Plaza Building
121 Paseo de Roxas cor. Gamboa St., Legazpi Village
Makati City, Philippines

CMA Philippines – The 3rd Strategic Management Accounting Forum 2019

Saturday, December 7, 2019

1:00 PM to 5:00 PM PHT

Astoria Plaza Hotel
Ortigas, Pasig City, Philippines

CFA Institute – 2019 Equity Research & Valuation Conference

Thursday and Friday, November 14 and 15, 2019

9:00 am to 5:00 pm EDT

Hilton Midtown Manhattan Hotel
New York, USA

The Timetable Investor – A Simple, Powerful, and Pragmatic Strategy for Individual and Family Investing

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 – 10:00 am to 12:00 pm EST

FBI Headquarters
Chelsea, Massachusetts

CFA Institute – 2019 Fixed Income Management Conference

Thursday, October 17, 2019 – 7:00 am to 6:00 pm EST
Friday, October 18, 2019 – 7:00 am to 12:30 pm EST

Westin Copley Place Hotel
Boston, USA

Stansberry Research – The Stansberry Conference & Alliance Partner Meeting

Monday and Tuesday, October 7 and 8, 2019

9:00 am to 5:00 pm PDT

Aria Resort & Casino
Las Vegas, Nevada

CFA Japan – The Financial Statement Disaster Buried in Equity & Credit Research Worldwide

Thursday, September 19, 2019

6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

JST Room 1, Fine Tokyo, 5th Floor, South Tower,
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Hult International Business School – Strategy, Valuation, and Career Value Creation

Saturday, September 7, 2019

12:00 pm to 1:30 pm EST

Hult International Business School
Cambridge, Massachusetts